Citadel College graduates; Georgia Southwestern State University Dean’s List; Valdosta State University graduates, Dean’s List

Last updated: June 20. 2014 11:45AM - 419 Views
Submitted by university wires

Story Tools:

Font Size:

Social Media:

Local graduates from Citadel College

CHARLESTON, S.C. — The Citadel Graduate College recognizes Stephen Thomas Reich of LaGrange, as well as the 97 other graduates in the class of 2014. The students were awarded their advanced degrees on May 10 at McAlister Field House on The Citadel campus in Charleston, S.C.

The Citadel began offering graduate level degree programs in 1968. While separate and distinct from the South Carolina Corps of Cadets in its operations, The Citadel Graduate College retains the institution’s core values of Honor, Duty, and Respect and its commitment to developing and equipping principled leaders.

Area Residents Make Spring 2014 Dean’s List at Georgia Southwestern State University

AMERICUS — The following area residents were among 280 students from Georgia Southwestern State University who were recognized for earning a spot on the spring 2014 Dean’s List.

Emily Self of Warm Springs.

Frank Smith of LaGrange.

Mallory Underwood of Senoia.

To be eligible for the Dean’s List, a student must earn a semester GPA of 3.5 or better and take a minimum of 12 credit hours.

Georgia Southwestern State University is a public, four-year unit of the University System of Georgia with nearly 3,000 students.

Area students graduate Valdosta State University

VALDOSTA — Some area students were among those who graduated from Valdosta State University in Spring 2014.

They are:

Ethan Gray of Senoia.

Jessica Sewell of Senoia.

William Simmons of Senoia.

Charla Campbell of Franklin.

April Underwood of Woodbury.

Rebecca Goodin of LaGrange.

Local students named to VSU Dean’s List

VALDOSTA — Several area studetnts at Valdosta State University have earned the academic status of Dean’s List for spring 2014.

Students who achieve a semester GPA of 3.50 or higher on nine or more semester hours with an institutional GPA of 3.00 or higher are recognized by being placed on the Dean’s List. Developmental Studies, transients and graduate students are not eligible for Dean’s List status.

Area students include:

Jessica Sewell of Senoia.

Jatece Gore of Pine Mountain.

Catherine Ray of Pine Mountain.

Matthew Lindsey of Woodbury.

Jessica McFall of Warm Springs.

Kristen Arnold of LaGrange.

Abbey Darden of LaGrange.

James Dremann of LaGrange.

Rachel Fain of LaGrange.

Devante Smedley of LaGrange.

All user comments are subject to our Terms of Service. Users may flag inappropriate comments.
comments powered by Disqus

Featured Businesses


Info Minute

Gas Prices

LaGrange Gas Prices provided by GasBuddy.com