Early voting for LaGrange, Hogansville, West Point races ends Friday

Published 12:00 am Thursday, October 29, 2015

By Tyler H. Jones



LaGRANGE — Early voting in municipal elections ends Friday.

Voters may cast ballots today until 5 p.m. and 8 a.m. to 5 p.m. Friday at the Troup County Government Center, 100 Ridley Ave. A government-issued photo identification is required to vote.

Election day is Tuesday and polling stations will be open 7 a.m. to 7 p.m. Photo identification is also required to cast ballots at polling stations. Voters who are unsure of their polling station can visit the Georgia Secretary of State’s My Voter Page online at www.mvp.sos.ga.gov and enter their first initial, last name, county of registration and date of birth to learn their polling station’s address and see a sample ballot. The Daily News will also publish sample ballots in Monday’s edition.

The Daily News will post live updates online as election results return Tuesday evening. Read Monday’s edition to learn how to find live election results.

The following individuals are running for election:


City Council District 2C

• Willie T. Edmondson, incumbent

• Nathan Gaskin

City Council District 2B

• LeGree McCamey, incumbent

• Richard L. Kimbrough

City Council District 1C

• Bobby Traylor, incumbent

• Mark Mitchell


City Council Post 4

• George Bailey, incumbent

• Elizabeth Brummett

• Ray Jordon

City Council Post 3

• William F. Higgins

City Council Post 5

• Thomas Pike, incumbent

• Theresa Strickland



• A. Drew Ferguson IV, incumbent

• Dee Dee Williams

City Council

• Gerald Ledbetter, incumbent

• Sandra Thornton, incumbent

• Benjamin F. Wilcox, incumbent

Tyler H. Jones is a reporter at LaGrange Daily News. He may be reached at 706-884-7311, ext. 2155.