LaGrange, Hogansville, West Point elections set for Tuesday

Published 12:00 am Monday, November 2, 2015

Staff report

LaGRANGE — Municipal elections for Troup County cities are Tuesday and polling stations will be open 7 a.m. to 7 p.m.

City council seats are contested in LaGrange, Hogansville and West Point, and the mayor’s seat is also on the line in West Point.

Photo identification is required to cast ballots at polling stations. Voters who are unsure of their polling station can visit the Georgia Secretary of State’s My Voter Page online at and enter their first initial, last name, county of registration and date of birth to learn their polling station’s address and see a sample ballot. Sample ballots also appear on page 5A of today’s edition.

The Daily News will post live updates online as election results return Tuesday evening. Daily News staffers will post results on our Facebook page at and on our Twitter account at Results will also be posted to our website at

The following individuals are running for election:


City Council District 2C

• Willie T. Edmondson, incumbent

• Nathan Gaskin

City Council District 2B

• LeGree McCamey, incumbent

• Richard L. Kimbrough

City Council District 1C

• Bobby Traylor, incumbent

• Mark Mitchell


City Council Post 4

• George Bailey, incumbent

• Elizabeth Brummett

• Ray Jordon

City Council Post 3

• William F. Higgins

City Council Post 5

• Thomas Pike, incumbent

• Theresa Strickland



• A. Drew Ferguson IV, incumbent

• Deedee Williams

City Council

• Gerald Ledbetter, incumbent

• Sandra Thornton, incumbent

• Benjamin F. Wilcox, incumbent

Reach LaGrange Daily News by calling 706-884-7311.