2017 débutantes announced

Published 10:34 pm Friday, October 27, 2017


Nineteen débutantes will be presented by the LaGrange Cotillion Club at Del’avant Event Center on the evening of Dec. 28.

The 2017 members include Claire Alford, Hannah Asbell, Elizabeth Burch, Alice Ann Carson, Callye Ann Chastain, Skylar Crowe, Catherine Gurley, Ellie Hanson, Whitley Harman, Emily Huff, Sarah Jackson, Madison Patton, Catherine Patton, Hannah Penn, McLain Skinner, Mackenzie Skinner, Gabby Stribling, Ashley Wilder, and Macy Willis. Officers elected for the 2017-2018 class are Abbey Arrington, president; Emily Flowers, vice president; Peyton Knox, secretary; Ellie Doerr, treasurer; Sara Kate Doerr, social chair; and Lily Burns, service project chair.

For the Cotillion Club’s annual service project, the débutantes are planning to visit with a special needs class and decorate Christmas cookies together.

A mother-daughter salad dinner was held July 17 at the home of Shelley Skinner. Allison Arrington and Rachel Ennis are serving as this year’s advisors.