Ten débutantes to be presented by Cotillion Club

Published 6:34 pm Monday, August 12, 2019

Ten debutantes will be presented by the LaGrange Cotillion Club at Del’avant Event Center on Dec. 30, according to a press release from the LaGrange Cotillion Club.

The 2019 members include Lucy Alford, Lydia Alford, Madelyn Battle, Sally Elder, Sophie Myers, Katelyn Peters, Ava Smith, Emma Ward, Bentley Wilson and Lauren Yarbrough.

   Officers elected for the 2019-2020 year are Skylar Crowe, president; Abbi Lynn Lanier, vice president; Lindsey Woodham, secretary; Mallory Jones, treasurer; and Sarah Sims, service project chair.

For the Cotillion Club’s annual service project, the débutantes helped at LaGrange First United Methodist Church’s Soup Kitchen to assemble and distribute meals. 

A mother-daughter salad dinner was held in July at the home of Christy Elder. Allison Arrington and Rachel deCelle are serving as this year’s advisors.