2019 Cotillion Club presents new members

Published 5:03 pm Friday, December 27, 2019

The LaGrange Cotillion Club was first formed in 1927, with Liz Rakestraw serving as the first president of the club. Over the years, the members have become successful women in the local community and in other communities throughout the state. 

The 2019 Cotillion Ball will be held Dec. 30, 2019, at Del’Avant Event Center. 

This year’s emcee will be Lonnie James Haralson IV. There will be nine new debutantes presented this year including Lucy Alford, Lydia Alford, Madelyn Battle, Sally Elder, Sophie Myers, Ava Smith, Emma Ward, Bentley Wilson, and Lauren Yarbrough. All legacies are invited to attend to help officially welcome these young ladies into society. 

The 2019 Cotillion Club Officers are President Skylar Crowe, Vice President Abbi Lynn Lanier, Secretary Lindsey Woodham, Treasurer Mallory Jones, and Project Chair Sarah Sims. 

During the year, the debutantes volunteered with Meals on Wheels and at the Soup Kitchen, both hosted by LaGrange First United Methodist Church. 

The Cotillion Club advisors this year are Allison Arrington and Rachel deCelle.