Finalists named for TCSS teacher of the year

Published 12:01 pm Wednesday, January 31, 2024

The finalists have been named.

The Troup County School System announced three finalists for its systemwide teacher of year award Wednesday morning — Quinshada Simpson, Chontia Sheffield and Efrén Muñoz Medina.

Simpson is a third grade ELA teacher at Ethel Kight Elementary, Sheffield serves as Gardner Newman Middle School’s athletic director and Medina is an English as a second or other language (ESOL) at LaGrange High School.

This story will be updated with more information.